4 Nocturnes

Year: 2013

Instrumentation: violin, viola

Duration: 19 minutes

Download this Score and/or Parts

Enter a valid email address to unlock your download.

Program Notes

Attending the 41st Congress of the International Viola Society in Krakow, Poland, I had the pleasure of hearing Annette-Barbara Vogel and Daniel Sweaney perform works by Kalliwoda for violin & viola duo – and then enjoying the remainder of the evening with them in a trendy drinking establishment talking about music, life and everything else that comes up in such a setting.

After that, what else was there to do but write music for them – and these 4 Nocturnes are the result.

Support Original Music

Consider making a donation of any amount to help support this composer's work.