(4 movements for 4 violas)

Year: 2017

Instrumentation: viola quartet

Duration: 14 minutes

Download this Score and/or Parts

Enter a valid email address to unlock your download.

Program Notes

This music was inspired by a brief conversation with Ralph Farris regarding his new viola quartet – and written during a period in which I was immersed in listening to the music of Machaut and Ockeghem. The title wasn’t intended to convey a religious connotation, but rather to say something about the unique nature of music to uplift and exalt.


Support Original Music

Consider making a donation of any amount to help support this composer's work.