Sulla Natura

Year: 2021

Instrumentation: string quartet

Duration: 27 minutes

Download this Score and/or Parts

Enter a valid email address to unlock your download.

Program Notes

“Sulla Natura” was composed for Maria Cecilia Berioli and the Umbria Ensemble. Her request was for music related to nature and Italian culture, so I selected five wonderful nature poems by important Italian writers as inspiration for each of the movements of the quartet.

Alla Sera, by Ugo Foscolo; Il lampo, by Giovanni Pascoli; L’infinito, by Giacomo Leopardi; Nevicata, by Giosuè Carducci; and I gatti lo sapranno, by Cesare Pavese.


Support Original Music

Consider making a donation of any amount to help support this composer's work.