Musikalisches Opfer

(eine Hommage)

Year: 2022

Instrumentation: viola & piano

Duration: 14 minutes

Download this Score and/or Parts

Enter a valid email address to unlock your download.

Program Notes

for Elżbieta Sajka-Bachler

As the title implies, this music is based (rather loosely) on the Trio Sonata in c minor for flute, violin and basso continuo from Johann Sebastian Bach’s Musical Offering. Following its model, the music is organized in four movements, each sharing the same key, time signature and tempo marking of Bach’s original.


Support Original Music

Consider making a donation of any amount to help support this composer's work.