Everything Passes

(Poems by Peter Levitt, William Blake and Basho)

Year: 2019

Instrumentation: soprano, chamber orchestra

Duration: 16 minutes

Download this Score and/or Parts

Enter a valid email address to unlock your download.

Program Notes

This music started off in one direction, but then reading a brief poem by Peter Levitt turned it in another direction entirely. A gentle poem, read during the same week that the world’s attention was turned to the mass shootings of innocent people in two cities in the United States, it’s imagery of rose petals falling like past lives, struck home – and became the theme of this symphony.

Support Original Music

Consider making a donation of any amount to help support this composer's work.