(Ellen Bryant Voigt)

Year: 2021

Instrumentation: mezzo soprano & string orchestra

Duration: 20 minutes

Download this Score and/or Parts

Enter a valid email address to unlock your download.

Program Notes

This score is an arrangement for string orchestra of the original composition for mezzo soprano, violin, 2 violas and cello. The texts are drawn from Vermont poet laureate Ellen Bryant Voigt’s book “Kyrie” – sonnets about the 1918 flu pandemic. The music was composed during 2020 COVID pandemic in response to the disheartening fact that a century after the horrific events described in this book of poems, humanity has learned little.

MIDI file for 1918

Support Original Music

Consider making a donation of any amount to help support this composer's work.